Encouragements from the saints

These are some encouragements we received concerning our work, specifically the trip to Vietnam.  We pray they encourage you as well.  Thanks for your love and prayers as we strive to assist you in expanding the Kingdom of Heaven.


Great!!  I kept waiting for something bad to happen, because I was afraid that this is forbidden in that country.  What a pleasant surprise.  Reminds me of a student I had in China several years ago.  I contacted E. S., who was making a trip to Shanghai.  He baptized him and I heard from him for almost a year, then his letters quit coming.  I often wonder about him, but don’t contact him because I know the church is “underground’ there, and I don’t want to do any thing that would harm him.  I worried about “making Christians,”  then leaving them alone with no one to help, but the story of the Ethiopian gives me comfort, because Phillip baptized him and he went on his way.  We don’t know what happened after that. I came to the conclusion, he is in God’s hands.  This person in China was the first of my students to be baptized, and I have had several since then.


That brought tears to my eyes. Thanks for passing this on. It will not be forwarded. Thanks!


Oh, how wonderful! What a perfect way to end the day. Thank that teacher for being so trusting and sharing this. It greatly encourages us.


AMEN!  What faith this brother has shown.  May the seed he is spreading grow deep roots and multiply.  In Jesus Name, Amen.


Well now, …  I gotta do what you said –  Do not put it out on the Internet.  But I want to.    But I cannot.  And I know why…. But somehow it is in my mind now and I will KNOW that I have a brother in THE city of communism and be glad to know I will know him later on.

What a great thing has happened!   Will he preach?  NO DOUBT …  Thanks, that a good thing to read as I woke up this morning!



I am thankful for the continual work the two of you are doing for the people of Cambodia and His Kingdom.


Just read your email and that is truly awesome! You guys are creating legacies that will bless many generations to come.


How awesome!! You are in our prayers as you continue to do His work.


I’m glad to hear you had an encouraging trip.  I can’t wait to hear more.

It seems like the situation in Vietnam is similar to China.


Tremendous news.!

God Bless you and Sharon and this new young brother!


Great news!  We will especially be praying for him until he can get back to PP and be with you on a more regular basis.


Amen brother!
Luke wrote, “The first account I composed, Theophilus, about all that Jesus began to do and teach…” (Acts 1:1). Our Jesus wasn’t willing to teach something that he wasn’t doing. It is easier to teach and not get involved, but it much more difficult to get down into the cesspool of a person’s life and pull them free. I appreciate the your role in our Savior’s Kingdom! It is exciting to hear of you being involved in the a Lost person’s life and I am sincerely grateful for you sharing this account with me.
I am sorry I do not write much. You must understand I am not all into the computer thing. I did pray for you and your wife this morning before breakfast with the family. You guys are always in our prayers and thoughts. We love you Dennis and Sharon.


That is wonderful!!! Pass on our prayers and praise to God for this.


Praise the Lord for your dedication and commitment to Him.  We admire your courage in journeying to Vietnam to study with and baptize him. We will pray that he will follow your example and convert many there and back at his home. We thank God for your zeal.  Our love to you both.

About Mission Cambodia

Dennis and Sharon minister in Phnom Penh to share the “Good News” of Jesus to the Cambodian people. Dennis trains in sowing, watering, disciple-making, church-planting, discipleship and leadership. Sharon directs the SNACK Program, an holistic outreach to poor, malnourished children and their families in the Cambodian countryside.
This entry was posted in Cambodia, Christianity, Jesus, ministry, Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

